Past Perfect Simple

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Se traduce como un HABIA + participio pasado

Enunciativas:

  • I had never seen such a beautiful beach before I went to Kauai.
  • Tony knew Istanbul so well because he had visited the city several times.
  • She only understood the movie because sha had read the book.
  • Kristine had never been to an opera before last night.
  • We were not able to get a hotel room because we had not booked in advance
  • Had you ever visited the US before your trip in 2006?
  • yes, I had been to the US once before.
  • We had had the car for ten years before it broke down.
  • By the time Ales finished his studies, he had been in London for over eight years.
  • They felt bad about selling the house becasue they had owned it for more than forty years.
  • I hadn’t waited ….?
  • I had been (I’d been)
  • You had gone (you’d gone)
  • She had met (she’d met)
  • He had played (he’d played)
  • It had rained (it’d rained)
  • We had bought (we’d bought)
  • They had studied (they’d studied)

Questions:

No es una regla pero si una recomentación para no liarse con el posicionamiento del ‘is XXX not, have XXX not’ All negative questions in English must take a contraction.*

  • Had you studied English before you moved to new york?
  • Had you studied english before you moved to NY?
  • Hadn’t you studied English before you moved to NY?
  • Hand’d  I Studied English before I worked at UV?
  • Had Susan ever studied THAI before she moved to thailand?

 

Author: scubero

Servei d'informàtica